Presentation of new commissions

To carry out its programme, the IAC may create Commissions or working groups to study particular aspects of the Academy’s activities and make recommendations or proposals (see Article 11).

IAC members who are interested and think to offer their expertise and considerations, relevant to the issues raised, are invited to make direct contact with the Council member who chairs the committee.

AAIC 9.2012 smalll jpegs Jp1250

GA Santa Fe 2012




1A. Commission Articles and Rules
Chair: Elaine Henry

1B. Commission on Council Structure
Chair: Stéphanie Le Follic-Hadida

2. Commission on Finances
Chair: Oriol Calvo Vergés


3. Commission on Future formats of the General Assembly and Congress
Chair: Anja Seiler

4. Commission on Communication
Chair: Pim Sudhikam



1. General Assembly Commission: Creation of the GA and Congress format
Definition of a structure and general guidelines. Team: Wayne Higby, Isabelle Naef Galuba, Janet DeBoos. Chair: Judith Schwartz

2. Council job description and conditions
What is the role of a Council member?
Team: Ilona Romule, Charlyne Kolly. Chair: Janet DeBoos

3. Editorial
Feed back of the first edition – how to find contributors ?
Team: David Jones, Charlyne Kolly, Jacques Kaufmann, Guangzhen Zhou. Chair: Isabelle Naef Galuba

4. Reorganization of the Office
Team: Isabelle Naef Galuba, Charlyne Kolly, Anja Seiler. Chair: Jacques Kaufmann

5.0 Finance
Develop long-term strategy – How to raise funds? Team: Guangzhen Zhou, Torbjørn Kvasbø, Judith Schwartz, Suku Park. Chair: Oriol Calvo Vergés


5.1 IAC Treasure Bowl Collection
Establish the final financial format of the project. Team: Jacques Kaufmann, Charlyne Kolly, Misun Rheem

5.2 IAC poster « Ceramics in Architecture and Public Space »
Team: Isabelle Naef Galuba, Charlyne Kolly. Chair: Guangzhen Zhou

6. Janet Mansfield Award 
Team: Janet DeBoos, Jacques Kaufmann.
Chair: Torbjørn Kvasbø

7. Proactive development of future GAs and Congresses
Team: Vilma Villaverde, Ilona Romulde, Wayne Higby. Chair: Monika Gass

8. Communication with all the members
How to improve communication? Team: Judith Schwartz, Oriol Calvos Vergés, Monika Gass, Charlyne Kolly
Chair: Jacques Kaufmann

9. Members’ benefits and needs, hopes
What do our members expect? Team: Stéphanie Le Follic-Hadida, Charlyne Kolly. Chair: David Jones


At the last Council meeting held in Dublin on 12 September 2014, in parallel to the Congress. The Council members have identified seven commissions.


1. Criteria for the election of the new members
Composed of: Michael Moore, Torbjørn Kvasbø, Gustavo Pérez, chaired by Janet DeBoos

2. Communication and editorial
Composed of: Isabelle Galuba Naef, Charlyne Kolly, Philippe Barde, chaired by Jacques Kaufmann

3. Fundraising
Composed of: Guangzhen Zhou, Wayne Higby, Suku Park, chaired by Michael Moore

4. Activies: UNESCO
Composed of: Oriol Calvo Vergés, Loul Combre, Jacques Kaufmann, chaired by Stéphanie Le Follic-Hadida

5. Exhibition
Composed of: Oriol Calvo Vergés, Marianne Heller, Tomoko Tanioka, chaired by Jacques Kaufmann

6. Host country
Composed of: Janet De Boos, Michael Moore, Oriol Calvo Vergés, Emili Sempere, chaired by Jacques Kaufmann

7. Articles
Work is being finalised: Articles and internal rules will be available soon on the website.







IAC Council

The IAC Council is currently composed of 15 members from 14 different countries

(read more...)

List of contacts

Please contact the secretariat to obtain the Council members contacts.