Associação Portuguesa de Cidads e Vilas de Cerâmica (AptCVC)

The Portuguese Association of Cities and Villages of Ceramics, referred to as AptCVC, is a non-profit association composed of municipalities and other entities.
The APTCVC is formed by 26 Portuguese municipalities, having as founding members, since 2018, Alcobaça, Aveiro, Barcelos, Batalha, Caldas da Rainha, Ílhavo, Mafra, Montemor-o-Novo, Redondo, Reguengos de Monsaraz, Tondela, Viana do Alentejo, Viana do Castelo and Vila Nova de Poiares.
In 2020 Porto de Mós and Oliveira do Bairro were admitted, followed by Leiria and Condeixa in 2021, as new associates. In 2022 the municipalities of Estremoz, Fundão, Loures e Vila Real joined the Association, as Albergaria-a-Velha, Coimbra, Fundão, Loulé.
These municipalities encompass the main ceramic centers of the national territory, in most cases, characterized by a strong ancestry and ceramic tradition.
MISSION – APTCVC’s mission is to promote and encourage the economic, tourism and heritage development of the territories of the member municipalities with wide ceramic expression, contributing to the strengthening of cultural identity and preservation of collective memory.
VISION – To promote, at a national and international level, the protection, preservation and promotion of the cultural heritage associated with the ceramic activity.
VALUES: ◦ Results-orientation;
◦ Ethics and Social responsibility;
◦ Transparency and Trust;
◦ Subsidiarity and Cooperation;
◦ Appreciation and Solidarity;
◦ Creativity and innovation;
◦ Quality and Professionalism;
◦ Excellence and Sustainability.


Associação Portuguesa de Cidads e Vilas de Cerâmica (AptCVC)


Country, region


The Portuguese Association of Cities and Villages of Ceramics